Picture of the Week: 9 Forms of Goddess Durga (NavaDurga)

Navadurga are the 9 forms of Goddess Durga Maa. The nine forms of Durga Maa are worshipped during Navratra on certain days and are named: Shailputri on Pratipada; Brahmacharini on Dwitiya; Chandarghanta on Tritiya; Kushmanda on Chaturthi; Skand Mata on Panchami; Katyayani on Shashthi; Kaalratri on Saptami; Mahagauri on Ashtami and Siddhidatri on Navami.

NavaDurga - (9 Forms of Durgaa Maa)

NavaDurga – (9 Forms of Durgaa Maa)

Share via email Share
Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. The Chakra is not responsible for the accuracy, completeness, suitability, or validity of any information on this article. All information is provided on an as-is basis. The information, facts or opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of The Chakra and The Chakra News does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *